Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Practice Management

Stage 2 meaningful use requirements released

Wednesday, January 1, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Kate Alfano
Share |
The Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services has released a final rule defining the requirements for Stage 2 of meaningful use, which will begin in 2014. The new requirements build on Stage 1 of meaningful use, and CMS has retained the exclusions that allowed ophthalmologists to qualify for incentive payments in Stage 1 of the program. Visit AAO's EHR Central for more information on qualifying for the EHR Incentive Program payments and preparing for Stage 2.