Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: Members

Outcome of CSEPS leadership elections - 2016

Saturday, December 24, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Chet Seward
Share |

CSEPS member elections were conducted in October for leadership positions including president, president-elect, treasurer and councilor to the American Academy of Ophthalmology (AAO). CSEPS is pleased to announce the winners of this election:

  • President – Alan Kimura, MD, MPH 
  • President-elect – Leonard Seibold, MD
  • Treasurer/Secretary – Jasleen Singh, MD
  • AAO Councillor – Rebecca Braverman, MD

Thank you to all of these great leaders for their future service to art and science of ophthalmology in Colorado. We are also truly grateful for the leadership of outgoing President Rob Fante, MD, and Treasurer Adrienne Ruth, MD. Drs. Fante and Ruth have been long-time supporters of CSEPS and the organization today is not only better off but also better positioned for the future because of their commitment, ideas and service to the profession and patients of Colorado.

It is also important to note that during that same election CSEPS members approved a to the organization’s bylaws to synchronize the terms of service for president-elect and president. Formerly the president-elect’s term was only one year creating a gap between the two-year term of the president.